alone

I don’t want to be alone

Facing the world on my own

No friend to care,no love to share

Reaping what I’ve sewn.

I’ve played with fire far too long

Letting it burn what once was strong

Watching it destroy where I once belonged

Harvesting my every wrong.

This is not what I wanted

Losing this game of pretend

Perfectly poised, perfectly perfect

Coming to an end.

I refuse to let it happen

I can not end the charade

But this house of cards is built on shaky ground

And the walls have begun to sway.

I’ll have no one to blame

For me, no one will come

There will be no one to hear my cries

As I pass on alone.

12 thoughts on “alone

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fright Night | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: The little red shovel #philippines #poetry #dpchallenge | Moondustwriter's Blog

  3. Pingback: Let Me Down | Kansa Muse

  4. Pingback: Scary rides | A mom's blog

  5. Pingback: Rhetoric of fear | Historiefortelling

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fright Night | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  7. Pingback: For A Drink I Can Conquer The World | The Jittery Goat

  8. Pingback: What is Surfer Rob so scared of? | Rob's Surf Report

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fright Night | BulgingButtons

  10. Pingback: Scaredy pants | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  11. Pingback: Gender-Bending Fantasy Wish Granted! | Edward Hotspur

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fright Night | flow of my soul

Leave a Reply

